Don’t Faint, REAP!

Standard

Just a quick note ( I promise!) to reflect on the past few days.  By being associated with a profession that offers ongoing leadership development, we attend weekly meetings, monthly seminars & quarterly conventions four times yearly.  This is quite different from having your J.O.B. send you to a workshop once every few years expecting you to change the company environment.  While I worked in nursing, we were required to obtain yearly CEU’s, attend round table meetings, have regular in-service trainings, etc.  I have to say,  because of having that in my psyche going into this biz, I believe God set me up to have the mindset necessary to embrace what I value so dear in our Leadership Training System.

I know….short. Anyway….. Being in an arena of thousands of people expressing a common goal, community, common-unity–to change lives– one can’t help but feel refreshed mentally, spiritually, & emotionally.  It is physically exhausting, but enduring, because the mind somehow over rules the body!

This Major(what we call our quarterly conventions) created in me  a sense of experiencing an entirely new beginning.  Usually my passion for business is refueled, my vision is clarified, & new goals are established.  This time it was different in that I felt like I did when I became a business owner in Sept. 2006.  The fact that I have endured & persevered many, changes in that time period, was somehow rewarded this weekend.  I was reminded of the scripture, “Let’s not get tired of doing what is good, or abate our courage, for at the right time we will reap a harvest-if we do not give up, quit or faint.” Gal. 6:9.  I have seen people become disillusioned when they didn’t become a millionaire as fast as they thought, or reached a point of opposition & weren’t willing to relinquish their comfort zone.  Opposition could be defined as simple as not being willing to read a book, or change the source of their media input.  My heart grieves for them.  The old saying, “Rome wasn’t built in a day”  yet it produced some of the finest scholars, artists,  philosophers, & spiritual sages who, to this day, are considered invaluable.  All I know is this, more than any other time in my business history, it was confirmed that my reward for “sticking” is totally worth my investment!

In flying home from Milwaukee, WI last night, our plane was delayed, weather in the Dallas area caused our flight pattern to be re-routed to points crazily beyond normal. Once we arrived we realized news had become widespread about the death of Osama Bin Laden.   Surreal in knowing he was responsible for using airplanes to devastate our nation in costing thousands of lives, jeopardizing our freedoms, crashing our economy & causing widespread panic, closure is finally here for us.  I found it  ironic hearing this news actually on a plane, coming home from spending the  weekend in an environment immersed with leaders who dedicate & devote their entire life helping people obtain FREEDOM.

Never the less……I am filled with a warm, reassuring feeling that I have accomplished the right thing in not becoming a statistic by quitting.

I felt this passage of scripture embraces & encapsulates this weekend for me:  Philippians 3:12-14: Focused on the Goal   “I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.”

When you want what God wants for the same reason He wants it, you feel you are invincible.  He will empower & equip you for the challenges.  He will bring divine appointments, divine connections & supernatural relationships your way.

Joshua 1: 6 states: “Be strong, take heart, & be courageous; for you shall cause this people to inherit the land which I swore to their fathers to give them.”    We have a promise & faithful is He who promises, who also will do it. This is the time,  this is the place(wherever you are), & we are the people.

Run like the wind!

g

Leave a Reply

