What Luck!

Standard

On Friday July 13, 1984 I accepted Jesus as my Lord, Savior, & best friend. Unlike when I was 12 y/o, I’ve never looked back or compromised my conviction to serve Him. This particular time in my life was very rocky.  I had just re-married 6 months earlier, & had received some trying news.  We were facing a huge battle & during a home (cell) group meeting we surrendered our lives to God.  He was a last resort out of a desperate plea for help.  Regardless of the reason, that singular decision has carried me many, many years.   The journey brought me through building a house, having a miscarriage, having my son, getting a divorce, selling a house, surviving bankruptcy, being a victim of an internet scam, being a single parent for 18 years, etc.

As I look back, one plea for help grew into a covenant relationship that has been my ever-present help & first choice for solace.  I’m more in love with Jesus today than I’ve ever been & continue to see His hand at work in my life.  His answers are not always yes to me for certain questions, but He always reveals the reasons & they are WAY better than a yes answer could have ever been.

ImageI don’t believe in luck, coincidence, karma, or whatever.  I believe the omnipotent, omnipresent, Jehovah God is in total & complete control.  We may feel like Peter sometimes when Satan desired to sift him as wheat.  He was comforted when Jesus said, “I’ve interceded for you.”  Turbulent times create fear, anxiety & even hopelessness.  Instead of looking to the stars, leaving things to chance or trusting in man, I look to the one who created the stars, controls the universe & is extremely faithful.  He is ever-living to make intercession on your behalf.  Ask, seek & knock as He will answer, be found, & open doors for you.

In 1984 was a lucky Fri 13th. for me & continues to exceed my expectations as a child of the most high God.

Blessings,

g

P.S. Today, Friday 13, 2012,  my son & daughter in law are adopting a dog.  What a lucky day for a precious creature!  #life

Leave a Reply

